Event Chairs

Early Stage East℠ Event Chairs work to bring together leaders from the venture capital, entrepreneurial development and investment communities. Their focus is to promote early stage  and growth companies and connect them to the venture and investment communities.

Early Stage East℠ Conference

2009 Bruce Luehrs, Emerald Stage 2 Ventures
2008 Andrew Jones, General Partner, Boulder Ventures
Robert E. Keith, Jr. Managing Director, TL Ventures
2007 Don Yount, Principal, Mid-Atlantic Venture Funds
Ray Dizon, Managing Director, Maryland Venture Funds
2006 Seán Sebastian, Founding Partner of Birchmere Ventures
Josh Grotstein, Partner and Co-Founder of SAS Investors
2005 Jay Coogan, Duane Morris LLPGeorge Nemphos, Partner Duane Morris
2004 Andrea Kaufman, Partner, Novak Biddle Venture Partners
Tami Fratis, General Partner, Murex Investments
2003 David Lyons, President, Lyons Insurance
Wayne Kimmel, Managing Director, Eastern Technology Fund
2002 Charlotte Arnold, Vice President, Meridian Venture Partners
Mark Cannon, Vice President, Deutsche Bank Alex. Brown
2001 Stephan Parico, Partner, BDO Seidman
John Freyhof, Managing Director, The Reinvestment Fund
2000 Richard Silfen, Duane Morris LLP
Ken Marino, Partner, Blank Rome Comisky & McCauley LLP
1999 Joseph P. Killackey, Managing Director,
Opportunity Growth Fund
Steven Hobman, Managing Partner,
New Spring Mezzanine Capital

Bio Life Tech

2009 Gerry Norton, Partner,
Fox Rothschild
2008 Tanya Dobash Berlage, Partner & Co-Chair,
Saul Ewing’s Life Sciences Practice Group
Bob McHugh, Manager of Capital Access,
Ben Franklin Technology Partners of Northeastern PA
2007 Keli Isaacson, Partner,
Duane Morris
Mike Bowman, Chairman of the Board & CEO,
Delaware Technology Park Inc.
2006 Jennifer Miller, Partner,
Ballard Spahr Andrews & Ingersoll, LLP
Stephen M. Simpson, Partner,
Ernst & Young LLP
2005 Steven Cohen, Partner,
Morgan Lewis & Bockius
George Nemphos, Partner,
DLA Piper Rudnick Gray Cary US LLP
2004 Douglas M. Fox, Partner,
Ballard Spahr Andrews and Ingersoll, LLP
Fritz Bittenbender, President,
Pennsylvania Biotechnology Association
2003 Ann Lansinger, Executive Director,
Emerging Technology Center
Jeffrey P. Libson, Partner, Pepper Hamilton LLP