Early Stage East 2001 Chairs & Ambassadors



Keynote Speaker

Frederick J. Beste III, Founder, CEO (bio)

MidAtlantic Venture Funds



Honorary Chairs

2001 Honorary Chairman, Venture Capitalist
Frank Bonsal, Co-Founder & General Partner
New Enterprise Associates


2001 Honorary Chairman, Entrepreneur
Josh Kopelman, President & Founder

Chairmen Emeritus

2000  P. Kevin Kilroy, CEO
Bluestone Software
John Martinson, Managing Partner
Edison Venture Funds
President, National Venture Capital Association


1999 Warren V. "Pete" Musser, Founder, Chairman, CEO
Safeguard Scientifics, Inc.
Steven Walker, Founder
Trusted Information Systems



Frederick J. Beste III, Founder, CEO

MidAtlantic Venture Funds


Richard W. Vague, Former Co-Founder, Chairman and CEO

First USA


2001 Committee Chairs

Stephan W. Parico, BDO Seidman, LLP

John Freyhoff, Managing Director, The Reinvestment Fund


Educational Program
Kimberle Levin, Director, BDO Seidman, LLP


Mark Cannon, Vice President, Deutsche Banc Alex. Brown


Charlotte Arnold, Consultant


Supporting Organizations
Ann Lansinger, Director, Baltimore Development Corporation



R. Christopher Klemm, Optimus Consulting

Founding Chairman

David J. Freschman, CEO & President, Delaware Innovation Fund




Baltimore William Gust, Anthem Capital, L.P.
Delaware Michael Kelley, Intrust USA
Delaware Valley Bruce Luehrs, Edison Venture Fund
New Jersey Jim Gunton, NJTC Venture Fund
New York Graham Anderson, EuclidSR Partners
North Carolina Scott Albert, The Aurora Funds, Inc.
Pittsburgh Sean D.S. Sebastian, Birchmere Investments, Inc.
Washington/No. VA Stephen T. Walker, Steve Walker & Associates

ESE 2001 Sponsors



2001 Supporting 


2001 Honorary Chairs 

& Ambassadors



Register to Attend
Save $$ now with an Early
Registration Discount


2000 Webcast
Catch what you missed,
or if you were there -- 
relive your experience.