About the Conference
Presenter Application
Sponsorship Opportunities
Supporting Organizations
Keynote Speakers
Chairs & Ambassadors
2007 Award Winners
Hotel & Directions

Event Chairs

Keli Isaacson - Co-event Chair
Partner, Duane Morris

Keli B. Isaacson represents clients in connection with corporate and securities transactions, focusing on venture capital, public and private securities offerings, mergers and acquisitions and the representation of emerging growth and middle market companies.

Ms. Isaacson represents a number of leading venture capital firms and angel investors. In 2005, Ms. Isaacson was named one of the "40 Under 40" outstanding business leaders in Baltimore by the Baltimore Business Journal.

Ms. Isaacson is a 1997 graduate, with honors, of the University of Maryland School of Law, where she was elected to the Order of the Coif, and a graduate, with honors, of Goucher College.

Mike Bowman - Co-event Chair
Chairman of the Board and CEO of the Delaware Technology Park Inc.

Since 1998, Mike has been Chairman of the Board and CEO of the Delaware Technology Park Inc, (DTP) a collaboration of the State of Delaware, University of Delaware and high technology industries such as advanced materials, life sciences and information technology. In 2007, he was elected President of the Board of the Association of University Research Parks which includes about 100 US and Canadian research parks.

In 2005, DTP was recognized as Outstanding Research Park of the Year for the nation. The 40 acre park is home to 54 companies, the Delaware Biotechnology Institute (DBI) 750 employees and graduated 20 spin out companies. DTP tenants have won about $200 million in federal grant awards and invested $150 million to date. DTP and DBI have had a direct role in the creation of nearly 15,000 jobs in Delaware over the last 10 years.

From 1990 to 1996, Mike was Vice President & General Manager for DuPont Advanced Materials and Systems, a one billion-dollar global business unit with 2500 employees. Over a 30 year career at DuPont he served professional and managerial roles in research, marketing and manufacturing.

Currently Mike serves as a Board member on five technology - based companies, First State Innovation, Delaware Science and Technology Council, UD Technology Corporation, and is a member of the national Council on Competitiveness.

Mike holds a BS degree in Chemical Engineering from the University of Cincinnati and attended graduate business and financial programs at Wharton and Columbia. In 2000, he was presented the UC Distinguished Alumnus Award.

Eva M. Jack - Honorary Co-Chair
Director, Business Development of MedImmune

In her role as director of business development at MedImmune, Inc., Ms. Eva Jack is responsible for initiating in-licensing and research collaborations with universities, medical research institutions and governments. Her responsibilities include identifying new and interesting research that these organizations are conducting in the therapeutic areas of cancer, infectious diseases and autoimmune diseases.

Prior to joining MedImmune in 2004, Ms. Jack held a variety of positions at Intel Corporation during her 13 years with the company. In her last position at Intel, she worked for Intel Capital, the companyís venture fund, and was responsible for investments and research collaborations in biotechnology and health care. She also served as the technical assistant to the vice president of human resources, playing an integral role in the companyís strategic planning process. Ms. Jack began her career in Washington, DC as a lobbyist covering health care, immigration, labor law, and education and training issues. In this capacity, she was responsible for developing Intelís position on these public policy concerns.

Ms. Jack holds a bachelorís degree from the University of Virginia and a masterís degree in health sciences from The Johns Hopkins University.

Venture Ambassadors

Jorge Aquino, Maryland Venture Fund
David Drahms, Osage Ventures
Jenn Hartt, Ben Franklin Technology Partners SEPA
Bob McHugh, Ben Franklin Technology Partners NEPA
Linda Saffer, Maryland TEDCO
Erika Smith, Center for Innovative Technology

Sponsor Bio-Life-Tech
Apply to Present at Bio-Life-Tech
(Application process closed)
Register to Attend Bio-Life-Tech



ESE Newsletter

Press Archive


Refund Policy   Privacy   Disclaimer   Exhibitor Guidlines   Contact & Directions
Early Stage East, the Early Stage East acorn logo, Bio-Life-Tech & From Vision to Value are registered trademarks. This website © 2007 by Early Stage East